New Site coming up at

Saturday, February 24, 2007

National Volleyball league championship to be held in Tuticorin

Tuticorin is one of the three centres, for conducting the preliminary round-1 in the National Volleyball league championship for men and women this year. The other two centres will be Hindalco, Renukoot (U.P) and Payyanoor Kerala.

The National league volleyball championship (Preliminary Round - 3) will be conducted at the temporary stadium at the Seena Vaana Government High School ground, Tuticorin from Feb. 27 to March 4.

Six teams in the men's section and four in women's section are taking part in the six-day championship.

The teams:

Men: ONGC, Dehra Dun, Punjab Police, IOB Chennai, Southern Railway, Chennai, The Muthoott group, Kerala and Jatra, Jatra Surt Sangha, Kerala.

Women: KSEB Thiruvananthapuram, Eastern Railway, Dr. Sivanthi Club, Chennai and Karnataka Police.

No comments: